You are here: Home / Topics / Teachings of the Buddah-Buddhist Philosophy

Teachings of the Buddah-Buddhist Philosophy

Filed under: History Ancient History on 2021-06-14 16:54:53
The teaching are mentioned below:

# It teaches the Middle Path renouncing extreme steps like indulgence and strict abstinence.

# The four noble truths (Arya Satya) in Buddhism are:
1. The world is full of sorrow
2. Desire is the root cause of all sorrow
3. Sorrow can be conquered by conquering desire
4. Desire can be conquered by following the eight-fold paths (Ashtangirka Marga)

# The eight-fold path in Buddhism is:
1. Right understanding
2. Right resolve
3. Right speech
4. Right action
5. Right living
6. Right efforts
7. Right thought
8. Right self-concentration.

# The Tri Ratnas of Buddhism are: Buddha, Dhamma and Sangha. Details are mentioned below:
1. Buddha: 	the highest spiritual potential in everyone.
2. Dhamma:  	the teachings of Buddha (Pali for Sanskrit Dharma or righteousness)
3. Sangha:  	order of monks who follow Buddhism.

# Buddha did not believe in God or the soul.

#Stressed on karma and ahimsa.

# He was against the varna system. Buddha taught in Pali.

# Buddhism spread to several countries outside India. China adopted Buddhism in the 1st century AD.
About Author:
Sandeep     View Profile
Hi, I am using MCQ Buddy. I love to share content on this website.